ASEAN Power Grid Consultative Committee (APGCC) is an organization body under HAPUA. It is established in 2007 with the objective to strengthen and promote a broad framework for Member Countries to cooperate towards the development of a common ASEAN policy on power interconnection and trade, and ultimately towards the realization of the ASEAN Power Grid to help ensure greater regional energy security and sustainability on the basis of mutual benefit.

Its focus is to enhance the cooperation to execute the development of 16 interconnection projects with 27 links. Thirteen links have been operating with the total capacity of 5.212 MW. The current activity of APGCC is to prepare the ASEAN Electricity Exchange where the Multilateral Electricity Trading happens among the ASEAN Member Countries.

APGCC consists of chairman & vice chairman, members (governments and utilities representative), alternate members, and chairman of HAPUA Working Group No. 1, 2, 4, and 5. The current chairmanship is hold by Thailand as Chair and Malaysia as Vice Chair for the term 2018 – 2019.